310.858.5955
Call Us Today!

Testimonials

8 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Sep 5, 2016 | | Los Angeles , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My 7-year-old son would not be the confident person he is today if it were not for all the time, dedication and patience of Kathy Kelly and BHSLC. My son has learned so much during his speech sessions while building an amazing relationship of trust and safety with Kathy. His last school was surprised he had language problems...a true testament to the work Kathy has done with him!

Mar 25, 2016 | | Los Angeles , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

When our son was diagnosed with Dyslexia at aged 8 it was a relief and a huge blow. Roberta Tishman and her team came highly recommended to help our son and our family navigate and problem solve! I could write a novel on how they have changed our sons life. He will never be "cured" of dyslexia, but they taught HIM how to learn, how to navigate a system that he didn't fit into. At aged 8 he was reading at a kindergarten level. His near photographic memory and high IQ fooling us all! We have now moved outside of the US and our son is nearly 13. He has been accepted into three prestigious independent schools in CA, HI and New Zealand, after successfully passing his SSAT. Something that initially never seemed possible. We are now in New Zealand and last week he received an award for academic excellence. He tested in the top 1% of his grade for accelerated math. He is a starter for his school Junior Varsity team and plays representative basketball for our region. He has absolutely gone above and beyond any expectations we ever had. The team at BHSLC were instrumental in all of his success and none of this would have happened without their input. It was so much more than teaching him "to read". It was understanding, compassion, individualized tuition, expertise, and genuine love for what they do and in turn our son. They helped enable him to be himself, in an environment that can be pretty hard edged. He is a confident, articulate, engaging and intellectual young man, that we could not be prouder of. And we thank BHSLC for helping him achieve so much. I can not speak highly enough of Roberta Tishman and her team.

Mar 19, 2016 | | Los Angeles , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My nine year old son, who has severe Apraxia, has been seeing Kathy Kelly twice weekly for almost two years. His previous speech therapist moved states and she highly recommended BHSLC. Boy was she right! The progress he has made since seeing Kathy has blown us away. We had been working on his "r's" for years and whatever Kathy did made all the difference. We have a way to go, but know we have found the right therapist for the long haul. Kathy is kind and loving and knows how important it is to make the sessions playful as well. She cares tremendously. Thanks you Kathy and thank you Roberta!!

Mar 5, 2016 | | Los Angeles , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I used Roberta Tishman for both my children to correct articulation disorders. She is kind, smart and able to get a good result. I researched other top therapists in town, and choose Roberta because I only wanted my children working with highly experienced people (not young grads right out of school). Not only is she able to provide effective treatment, but she has good report writing skills; which is imperative when dealing with health insurance companies. Her prices are reasonable. Her office is pleasant. I highly recommend her.

Mar 3, 2016 | | Los Angeles , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We sent our son here after his late speech development had caused recurring problems at his preschool -- he had plenty to say, but he couldn't be understood by his peers or teachers, and his resulting frustration/anxiety was getting out of hand. Within a few months of starting private weekly sessions with BHSLC's extremely kind, thorough, highly-trained and nurturing therapists, his speech improved dramatically, and soon he could carry on conversations with clarity and ease. His frustration and anxiety faded correspondingly as we continued therapy over the course of a year, and now (a few years later) you would never know that he'd had any speech issues at all. BHSLC staff members are a lovely, professional, responsive group of people who put us at ease and made sure we understood our son's challenges, therapy and progress every step of the way.

Mar 3, 2016 | | Beverly Hills , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My 9-year-old son came to BHSLC kicking and screaming. It was not his first attempt at speech therapy. However, he quickly bonded with therapist, Sara Reifman, who not only helped him improve his speech dramatically, but gave him tremendous confidence, as she advocated for him in many ways. He calls her "Saver Sara," because she "saves all of the kids from being embarrassed."

Feb 15, 2016 | | Santa Monica , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My 7 year old son has made so much progress in just a few months of working with Roberta! She has a clear and insightful manner, which helps him to understand what his issues are then tackle them enthusiastically. He actually enjoys going to 'speech' and working with her!

Jan 17, 2016 | | West Los Angeles , CA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Roberta Tishman and I worked collaboratively for 10 years when she served as the Speech and Language Therapist at a private elementary and middle school for students with language-based learning disabilities. As the school's Director, I respected and relied on her work with individual students, parents and faculty members within a team approach, even after she no longer worked at the school. Roberta's knowledge, experience, compassion and integrity make her an outstanding speech and language therapist.

8 results found. Viewing page 1 of 1.

Contact Us Today

Feel free to contact us with any questions.

Why Choose Us?

  • 50 Years of Combined Experience Assisting Children and Adults
  • Licensed, Certified and Experienced Speech Pathologists
  • Individualized Care and Attention
  • Our Commitment to the Highest Quality of Care
  • Supportive and Nurturing Environment